Our Team

  • Board of Management
  • Executive Team

Board of Management

Our Board of Management comprise both Koorie and non-Koorie members reflecting our motto of people working towards the broader goal of reconciliation for all Australians.

The Koorie Heritage Trust is also a proud participant in the Observership Program.  Modeled on a similar program that operates in the United States, the Observership Program places talented professionals on non-profit boards for a period of 12 months as Observers. It is a tool to engage emerging community leaders, giving participating non-profit boards an opportunity to mentor the next generation of leaders and to engage new people in the work of their organisations.

  • Janice Muir

    Yorta Yorta, Waddi Waddi, Ngarrindjeri
    Co-Chair, Board of Management
    Member, Audit & Risk Committee
  • Indi Clarke

    Mutti Mutti, Wemba Wemba, Boon Wurrung, Trawlwoolway, Lardil
    Co-Chair, Board of Management
  • Ian Hamm

    Yorta Yorta
    Member, Board of Management
  • Dr Shannon Faulkhead

    Member, Board of Management
    Member, Audit & Risk Committee
  • Genevieve Grieves

    Member, Board of Management
  • Peter O’Connell

    Non-First People's
    Member, Board of Management
    Chair, Audit & Risk Committee

Executive Team